Trust
Corrections log
When an independent review finds an error, or a reader reports one, we fix it and record it here with the date.
These entries come from independent audits in which a reviewer who did not write a page opened every linked review and manufacturer page. To report an error yourself, use contact.
- 29 September 2026: Zwift Ride. We had used $999.99 as the price. That was a promotion that ran from 24 to 28 September; the US store showed $1,299.99 on 29 September. The title, description and intro are corrected, and the best-smart-bikes guide now describes the V2 frame and its fit range.
- 29 September 2026: Saris H3 and the best smart trainers guide. We had treated $479.99 as the list price and said the trainer was out of stock. It was a sale price, with $699.99 as the regular price. We also removed a source that did not support its claim and corrected a count of reviewer findings.
- 29 September 2026: Wahoo KICKR CORE 2. We had said the JetBlack Victory is 25 percent cheaper. BikeRadar says the CORE 2 costs about 25 percent more. We corrected it and fixed a weight and racing claim attributed to road.cc.
- 29 September 2026: Tacx NEO 2T. 57.8 dB is Tacx's own figure, not a measurement, and a "solo, not racing" remark came from reader comments rather than the review. Both are now labelled correctly, and the 57.8 dB figure is removed from the noise table in the smart bike vs trainer guide.
- 29 September 2026: Wahoo KICKR V6 and JetBlack Victory. We removed an accuracy claim ("within about 1 percent") that road.cc does not state, and replaced a DC Rainmaker "within 2 percent" line with what he actually shows, including the over-read at the top end.
- 29 September 2026: Wahoo KICKR BIKE Pro and Shift. We removed an unsupported statement that Proton offered comparable performance at a lower price; road.cc says it is not as good. The Zwift Ride price in the Shift page's table was a sale price and is corrected.
- 29 September 2026: Wahoo Headwind. We removed a claim that Cycling Weekly called it a luxury purchase, which is not in the review, and reworded a road.cc quote to what it says.
- 29 September 2026: Smart trainer power accuracy. A "7 to 10 W" figure attributed to DC Rainmaker is not in his article; he describes a 2 to 4 percent drivetrain loss. We removed it and corrected the V6 and SB20 rows.
- 29 September 2026: Zwift Cog and virtual shifting guide. The upgrade list has 23 rows, not 22; the Zwift Hub was missing. We added the exclusions Zwift lists (belt drives, internal gear hubs and Campagnolo Ekar 13-speed) and removed two sources we had never read.
- 29 September 2026: Cassette and freehub guide. A Rivo cell contradicted itself, and several "not stated" cells for Tacx and JetBlack models were filled from the makers' pages.
- 29 September 2026: Budget pain cave under $800. A price attributed to a Wahoo store page was on a euro page. We confirmed the dollar price on the Zwift US store instead, and added the optional-subscription caveat for MyWhoosh.
- 29 September 2026: Best smart bikes and smart bike vs trainer total cost. We flagged the Wattbike Atom's $2,699 as a sale (regular $3,499), filled in fit ranges from the makers' pages, and removed a sale price that had made the Zwift Ride gap look smaller than it is.
- 29 September 2026: Quietest smart trainers. The lead called 58 to 59 dB the quietest published reading while a 57.8 dB maker claim and another model's under-60 dB figure were published. We reworded it and added omitted findings, such as the JetBlack Victory staying quiet in sprints.
- 29 September 2026: Zwift Ride vs KICKR BIKE Shift. We corrected an arithmetic error: the frame plus a CORE 2 is $1,349.98 and the bundle saves $49.99, not $50 on $1,349.99. Wahoo lists five apps plus its own, not six.
- 29 September 2026: KICKR V6 vs Tacx NEO 3M and direct drive vs wheel-on. We noted Garmin's separate network adapter next to "no Wi-Fi", cited two US retailers for the KICKR price, and replaced a ROLLR price that mixed a euro price with a dollar one.
- 29 September 2026: Wattbike Atom. We corrected "six apps" to five plus the maker's own app, after checking every row against Wattbike's US page and the reviewers' articles.
Pages that were re-read and needed no change are not listed.